Bamford Primary School

'A Safe Place to Grow'               

BPS Promo Video on Biteable.

***Christmas Card Entries due back for Monday 5th November 2018***

Bamford Primary School is a thriving school at the hub of our local community in the Hope Valley.

Committed parents, hard working staff and motivated children work in partnership to ensure we continue to reach the highest standards across a broad and balanced curriculum.

Bamford School is a Derbyshire County Council Primary School and provides education for children between the ages of 5 and 11 (with some provision for children under 5).

 

 

Ofsted Good

It is official. We are a 'Good' school. Please see the link below to read the full report

Ofsted Inspection Letter BPS

 

Peak Time Kids Club update

Peak Time Kids Club provides childcare before and after school, and during school holidays, and currently has spaces for more children. Please see the website below for details. 

 www.peaktimekidsclub.com

 

Term Dates

Friday 19th October 2018 Harvest Festival 13.30 in the Church

Monday 22nd October 2018

 

NSPCC Workshop

Parents evening

LAST SWIMMING Y3/Y4

Class Willow only

3.30 - 6.00

 

 Tuesday 23rd October 2018 Parents Evening 3.30 - 5.30
 Friday 26th October 2018 Last Day of half term  
Monday 29th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018 

Half Term Holidays

 

 

Thursday 8th November 2018

 

History Visits (Juniors)

Mini Basketball Y5/6

School

HVC

 Friday 9th November 2018

 

Individual Photographs

WW1 Commemoration Events & Tea Party

 

At school

 Monday 12th November 2018  Flu Immunisations  
 Tuesday 13th November 2018  Film Festival - visit to Sheffield

 Y3/Y4/Y5/Y6

Thursday 29th November  5 A-Side Mini Soccer Y3/4 HVC
 Friday 30th November 2018  Panto  School

Thursday 13th December 2018

 

Christmas Concert in Church

 

6.30 pm until 7.45 pm approx

 

Friday 14th December 2018

 

Christmas Jumpers allowed until the end of term!  
Thursday 20th December 2018 Nativity and Carol Service REHERSAL Children only

Friday 21st December 2018

 

Nativity and Carol Service

 

Parents invited 

13.30 start

Friday 21st December 2018 END OF TERM  
Monday 7th January 2019 Start of term

Staff and Children in

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

INSET DAYS

Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 8th April 2019 (start of the Easter Holiday)

Monday 1st July 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

** Please be aware our term dates around and including the Easter Holiday are different from the rest of Derbyshire. Parents were sent a letter explaining the changes before the end of  last academic year.

 

Quick links

Telephone: 01433 651267

Drama Club video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKQP-WuElq8

Nut and Food Allergies 

Please be aware that we have children at school with nut and food allergies.  Please do not include any nuts or nut containing foods (e.g. Nutella) in your child's snack or lunch.  Help us to keep everyone safe.

Derbyshire Healthy Schools

We have worked in partnership with the team at Derbyshire Health Promoting Schools to gain full accreditation as a Derbyshire Healthy School.  Recent sessions have include work around

  • oral hygiene
  • germs and personal hygiene
  • exercise and healthy choices
  • water - and the importance of water in our diet.

If you have any questions, please contact Jen Chapman who is leading this project, along with our School Council.

 

 

 

 

 

page last updated on 22/10/2018

sitemap

web design by killer-byte

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again