School dates

 Information relating to your child's classroom based activities is shared on DOJO.  Please check for regular updates and changes.

 

Transition Arrangements: 

 

Wed 6th July 2022 Y5 Pupils visit Hope Valley College – Stem Taster Day 

Thurs 7th July 2022 Y6 pupils transitioning to Hope Valley College with go to HVC for the day (make your own travel arrangements please) 

11th – 13th July 2022 – children will be in their new classes including new EYFS children 

 

Other dates for your diary! 

Thursday 9th June 2022 KS1 Trip – Buxton (Pizza Express and Park) 

Monday 13th June 2022 Y6 Lea Green Residential – Need Packed lunch 

Tuesday 14th June 2022 Y6 Lea Green Residential 

Wednesday 15th June 2022 Y6 Lea Green Residential 

Thursday 16th June 2022 Y6 Lea Green Residential  

Friday 17th June 2022 Y6 Lea Green Residential – return to school for collection from 2.00 (note we are happy to keep children if needed until end of school but NO homework club this week.) 

Friday 24th June 2022 Y6 Bikeability – bring your bike and helmet please 

Wednesday 29th June 2022 Y4/Y5 Ravenstor – Normal drop off but need packed lunch 

Thursday 30th June 2022 Y4/Y5 Ravenstor 

Thursday 30th June 2022 Y6 HVC Dance / Orienteering (morning) – Buses booked both ways from school and lunch at school 

Thursday 30th June 2022 Y6 Bikeability (afternoon) – bring your bike and helmet please  

Friday 1st July 2022 Y4/Y5 Ravenstor 

Friday 1st July 2022 Y6 Bikeability – bring your bike and helmet please 

Monday 4th July 2022 Junior Swimmers to Hathersage Pool then drop back to REC

SPORTS DAY – ALL pupils at Rec all Day  

Drop off at school / Collect from Rec (Including Peak Time Bus) 

Parents invited from 1.30 Ice-cream Monday at the Rec from 3.00 

Wednesday 6th July 2022 Y5 Stem Taster Day at HVC – Coach booked for transport 

Thursday 7th July 2022 Y6 pupils to HVC attend HVC for the whole day (own transport required) 

Friday 8th July 2022 Y3-6 Moorland Event (Need packed lunch) – transport provided 

Monday 11th July 2022 Transition Day at school 

Tuesday 12th July 2022 Transition Day at school 

Wednesday 13th July 2022 Transition Day at school 

Friday 15th July 2022 School Reports out 

Monday 18th July 2022 Parent Drop-In 3.30 – 5.00 (No appointment needed) 

Friday 22 July 2022 1.30 pm Leavers Assembly (Y6 Parents only)   

 

School Closes for the summer 15.30 pm Friday 22 July 2022 

School Re-opens to all pupils FRIDAY 2nd September 2022 

 

page last updated on 08/06/2022

sitemap

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again